Arrested Development Movie Rumors

11 02 2008

I’ve been hearing about a possible Arrested Development movie for a very long time. I’m talking like Summer 2006. I’ve always hoped it would happen, but I was skeptical that it would happen. Now with the relatively recent success of the show’s DVD life (I never undersood why they cancelled it in the first place) and the even more recent popularity booms of Michael Cera and Jason Bateman, my hopes were lifted. These week a new swirl of rumors has started. This comes from Film School Rejects:

“Apparently Jeffrey Tambor had a recent chat with the show’s executive producer, Ron Howard, and Howard asked if he’d be up for a movie reunion. He said “there’s a push to get the movie made” and plans to start pre-production after the writer’s strike ends.”

This is awesome. “Arrested Development” is one of the funniest shows to ever be on television and I think it might have been a few years ahead of its time. I’ll be following this one closely, and I cannot wait to see how it goes.

THE KID IS FUNNY

Actions

Information

One response

13 02 2008
Jason Bateman » Arrested Development Movie Rumors

[…] Something About Cinema wrote an interesting post today on Arrested Development Movie RumorsHere’s a quick excerpt … and the even more recent popularity booms of Michael Cera and Jason Bateman, my hopes were lifted…. […]

Leave a Reply

